Farmers Cooperative Grain Department

Farmers Cooperative’s grain department is invested in our owners’ success by continually modernizing our physical assets while bringing competitive price advantages to our owners.  Our ability to arbitrage in competitive markets including export, domestic and local processors while providing consistent risk management programs is only one of our strengths.   Our origination staff has the knowledge and experience to help you manage the tough decisions of marketing your grain. 

Producers utilize our 46 grain facilities covering eight counties in SE Nebraska & NE Kansas.  With over 50 million bushels of licensed storage, we pride ourselves on serving the local producer quickly and efficiently.

Our mission “Investing in Our Owners’ Success” is what drives us to continually update our facilities and increase our storage capacity.   Farmers Cooperative is committed to providing the producer with a full support system from the farm to the market.

For more information on Farmers Cooperative grain services and market updates please click one of the following:

Cash Bids
 
Futures Quotes & Charts
 
Options Quotes
 

Market Commentaries

 
USDA Reports  
Trade Calendar  
Grain Policies
 
Discount Schedules
 

 

Contact Us
Dorchester      
Dale Hayek Grain Manager dhayek@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 1010
Doug Lewis Grain Originator dlewis@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 1012
Roy Josoff, Jr. Grain Originator rjosoff@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 1022
Matt Steuk Truck Dispatcher msteuk@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 1020
Sherri Harre Grain Accounting sharre@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 1025
Cathy Weber Grain Accounting cweber@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 1009
Missy Vnoucek Grain Accounting mvnoucek@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 1021
Rhonda Zoubek Grain Accounting rzoubek@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 1028
Beatrice      
Bill Kodad Grain Originator bkodad@farmersco-operative.com (402)228-3458
Brenda Hippen Grain Accounting bhippen@farmersco-operative.com (402)228-3458
Frankfort, KS      
Ernie Hroch Area Manager ehroch@farmersco-operative.com  
Kelley Brees Grain Originator kbrees@farmersco-operative.com  (785)713-9815
Jeff Polson Branch Manager jpolson@farmersco-operative.com  
Hallam      
Norbert Harms Grain Originator nharms@farmersco-operative.com (402) 641-3233
Hanover, KS      
Kevin Buhrman Branch Manager kbuhrman@farmersco-operative.com (785) 337-2222 ext. 222
Stu Vitosh Elevator Superintendent svitosh@farmersco-operative.com  
Joann Scheele Grain Accounting jscheele@farmersco-operative.com (785) 337-2222 ext. 221
Lynnette Scheele Grain Accounting lscheele@farmersco-operative.com (785) 337-2222 ext. 223
Jansen      
Rolan Knust Branch Manager rknust@farmersco-operative.com (402) 424-2230 
Plymouth      
Gary Lytle Branch Manager glytle@farmersco-operative.com (402) 656-3615 ext. 225
Dawn Meyer Grain Accounting dmeyer@farmersco-operative.com (402) 656-3615 ext. 222
Katie Epp Grain Accounting Kepp@farmersco-operative.com (402) 656-3615 ext. 202
Farmers Cooperative is a Nebraska State licensed grain dealer and warehouseman as well as an active member of the National Grain and Feed Association (NGFA). All trade rules are governed as such.