Farmers Cooperative Grain Department

Farmers Cooperative’s grain department is invested in our owners’ success by continually modernizing our physical assets while bringing competitive price advantages to our owners.  Our ability to arbitrage in competitive markets including export, domestic and local processors while providing consistent risk management programs is only one of our strengths.   Our origination staff has the knowledge and experience to help you manage the tough decisions of marketing your grain. 

Producers utilize our 46 grain facilities covering eight counties in SE Nebraska & NE Kansas.  With over 50 million bushels of licensed storage, we pride ourselves on serving the local producer quickly and efficiently.

Our mission “Investing in Our Owners’ Success” is what drives us to continually update our facilities and increase our storage capacity.   Farmers Cooperative is committed to providing the producer with a full support system from the farm to the market.

For more information on Farmers Cooperative grain services and market updates please click one of the following:


 

Cash Bids
 
Futures Quotes & Charts
 
Options Quotes
 

Market Commentaries

 
USDA Reports  

Trade Calendar

 

 
Grain Policies
 
Discount Schedules
 

 

Contact Us
Dorchester      
Dale Hayek  Grain Manager dhayek@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 120
Doug Lewis  Grain Originator dlewis@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext.145
Nick Sousek Grain Originator nsousek@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 134
Matt Steuk Truck Dispatcher msteuk@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 149
Sherri Harre  Grain Accounting sharre@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 144
Cathy Weber Grain Accounting cweber@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 129
Wanda Schwisow Grain Accounting wandas@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 166
Missy Vnoucek Grain Accounting mvnoucek@farmersco-operative.com (402) 946-2211 ext. 131
Plymouth      
Gary Lytle Branch Manager glytle@farmersco-operative.com (402) 656-3615 ext. 225
Dawn Meyer Grain Accounting dmeyer@farmersco-operative.com (402) 656-3615 ext. 222
Katie Epp Grain Accounting Kepp@farmersco-operative.com (402) 656-3615 ext. 202
Hanover, KS      
Ernie Hroch Branch Manager ernieh@farmersco-operative.com (785) 337-2222 ext. 222
Joann Scheele Grain Accounting jscheele@farmersco-operative.com (785) 337-2222 ext. 221
Lynnette Scheele Grain Accounting lscheele@farmersco-operative.com (785) 337-2222 ext. 223
Jansen      
Rolan Knust Branch Manager rolank@farmersco-operative.com (402) 424-2230 
Hallam      
Norbert Harms Grain Originator nharms@farmersco-operative.com (402) 641-3233

 

Farmers Cooperative is a Nebraska State licensed grain dealer and warehouseman as well as an active member of the National Grain and Feed Association (NGFA). All trade rules are governed as such.