Farmers Cooperative Grain Department

Farmers Cooperative’s grain department is invested in our owners’ success by continually modernizing our physical assets while bringing competitive price advantages to our owners.  Our ability to arbitrage in competitive markets including export, domestic and local processors while providing consistent risk management programs is only one of our strengths.   Our origination staff has the knowledge and experience to help you manage the tough decisions of marketing your grain. 

Producers utilize our 32 grain facilities covering eight counties in SE Nebraska & NE Kansas.  With over 45 million bushels of licensed storage, we pride ourselves on serving the local producer quickly and efficiently.

Our mission “Investing in Our Owners’ Success” is what drives us to continually update our facilities and increase our storage capacity.   Farmers Cooperative is committed to providing the producer with a full support system from the farm to the market.

For more information on Farmers Cooperative grain services and market updates please click one of the following:


Cash Bids
 
Futures Quotes & Charts
 
Options Quotes
 

Market Commentaries

 
USDA Reports  

Trade Calendar

 

 
Grain Policies
 
Discount Schedules
 
Contact Us
Dorchester   
Dale Hayek Grain Merchandiserdhayek@farmersco-operative.com(402) 946-2211 ext. 120
Doug Lewis Grain Originatordlewis@farmersco-operative.com(402) 946-2211 ext.145
Nick SousekGrain Originatornsousek@farmersco-operative.com(402) 946-2211 ext. 134
Matt SteukTruck Dispatchermsteuk@farmersco-operative.com(402) 946-2211 ext. 149
Sherri Harre Grain Accountingsharre@farmersco-operative.com(402) 946-2211 ext. 144
Cathy WeberGrain Accountingcweber@farmersco-operative.com(402) 946-2211 ext. 129
Wanda SchwisowGrain Accountingwandas@farmersco-operative.com(402) 946-2211 ext. 166
Missy VnoucekGrain Accountingmvnoucek@farmersco-operative.com(402) 946-2211 ext. 131
Plymouth   
Gary LytleBranch Managerglytle@farmersco-operative.com(402) 656-3615 ext. 225
Dawn MeyerGrain Accountingdmeyer@farmersco-operative.com(402) 656-3615 ext. 222
Katie EppGrain AccountingKepp@farmersco-operative.com(402) 656-3615 ext. 202
Hanover, KS   
Ernie HrochBranch Managerernieh@farmersco-operative.com(785) 337-2222 ext. 222
Joann ScheeleGrain Accountingjscheele@farmersco-operative.com(785) 337-2222 ext. 221
Lynnette ScheeleGrain Accountinglscheele@farmersco-operative.com(785) 337-2222 ext. 223
Jansen   
Rolan KnustBranch Managerrolank@farmersco-operative.com(402) 424-2230 
Hallam   
Norbert HarmsGrain Originatornharms@farmersco-operative.com(402) 641-3233
Farmers Cooperative is a Nebraska State licensed grain dealer and warehouseman as well as an active member of the National Grain and Feed Association (NGFA). All trade rules are governed as such.